In the News

Read a selection of what the world's leading publications are saying about NVIDIA, our people and our products.

First chips for full control of driverless cars to hit the streets

First chips for full control of driverless cars to hit the streets

Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Source: Financial Times
NVIDIA Creates a New Computer to Drive Autonomous Car Future

NVIDIA Creates a New Computer to Drive Autonomous Car Future

Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Source: Bloomberg
NVIDIA built a real Holodeck, aimed at creative collaboration

NVIDIA built a real Holodeck, aimed at creative collaboration

Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Source: TechCrunch
To Compete With New Rivals, Chipmaker NVIDIA Shares Its Secrets

To Compete With New Rivals, Chipmaker NVIDIA Shares Its Secrets

Friday, September 29, 2017
Source: Wired
Google Assistant adds TV voice control to NVIDIA SHIELD

Google Assistant adds TV voice control to NVIDIA SHIELD

Thursday, September 28, 2017
Source: CNET
Google Assistant comes to the NVIDIA SHIELD TV

Google Assistant comes to the NVIDIA SHIELD TV

Thursday, September 28, 2017
Source: The Verge
JD X taps NVIDIA for drone deliveries, rescue and agricultural use

JD X taps NVIDIA for drone deliveries, rescue and agricultural use

Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Source: TechCrunch
NVIDIA strikes deals for AI-focused chips with Chinese tech giants

NVIDIA strikes deals for AI-focused chips with Chinese tech giants

Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Source: MarketWatch
NVIDIA and Avitas Systems partner on using AI to help robots spot defects

NVIDIA and Avitas Systems partner on using AI to help robots spot defects

Thursday, September 7, 2017
Source: TechCrunch
Why a 24-Year-Old Chipmaker Is One of Tech’s Hot Prospects

Why a 24-Year-Old Chipmaker Is One of Tech’s Hot Prospects

Friday, September 1, 2017
Source: The New York Times
NVIDIA, GeForce, and the GeForce Gaming Platform

NVIDIA, GeForce, and the GeForce Gaming Platform

Thursday, August 24, 2017
Source: Tech.pinions
NVIDIA uses AI to create 3D graphics better than human artists can

NVIDIA uses AI to create 3D graphics better than human artists can

Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Source: VentureBeat
NVIDIA rolls out external GPU support for NVIDIA Quadro

NVIDIA rolls out external GPU support for NVIDIA Quadro

Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Source: CNET
 How NVIDIA's  ‘brains’ are dominating the self-driving race

How NVIDIA's ‘brains’ are dominating the self-driving race

Sunday, July 9, 2017
Source: The Mercury News
Baidu, NVIDIA team up to promote AI for autonomous cars and the home

Baidu, NVIDIA team up to promote AI for autonomous cars and the home

Wednesday, July 5, 2017
Source: Fast Company
50 Smartest Companies 2017 (NVIDIA #1)

50 Smartest Companies 2017 (NVIDIA #1)

Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Source: MIT Technology Review
Automakers Want to Test More Self-Driving Cars on U.S. Roads

Automakers Want to Test More Self-Driving Cars on U.S. Roads

Thursday, June 15, 2017
Source: Bloomberg
The graphics chip powering AI technology

The graphics chip powering AI technology

Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Source: Financial Times
How AI Can Keep Accelerating After Moore’s Law

How AI Can Keep Accelerating After Moore’s Law

Monday, June 5, 2017
Source: MIT Technology Review
Exploring NVIDIA's Self-Driving Auto Technology

Exploring NVIDIA's Self-Driving Auto Technology

Thursday, May 25, 2017
Source: Bloomberg
NVIDIA exec explains how artificial intelligence will change your life

NVIDIA exec explains how artificial intelligence will change your life

Thursday, May 18, 2017
Source: Yahoo Finance
The Embiggening Bite That GPUs Take Out Of Datacenter Compute

The Embiggening Bite That GPUs Take Out Of Datacenter Compute

Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Source: The Next Platform
NVIDIA's Isaac makes it easier to build and train intelligent robots

NVIDIA's Isaac makes it easier to build and train intelligent robots

Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Source: VentureBeat
NVIDIA Goes All in for AI With New Volta Architecture

NVIDIA Goes All in for AI With New Volta Architecture

Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Source: ExtremeTech
NVIDIA launches new SDKs to make VR development simpler

NVIDIA launches new SDKs to make VR development simpler

Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Source: VentureBeat
NVIDIA Metropolis video analytics paves the way for AI cities

NVIDIA Metropolis video analytics paves the way for AI cities

Monday, May 8, 2017
Source: VentureBeat
AI everywhere

AI everywhere

Friday, May 5, 2017
Source: TechCrunch
NVIDIA adds 6 AI startups to its venture investment portfolio

NVIDIA adds 6 AI startups to its venture investment portfolio

Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Source: TechCrunch
IBM will launch NVIDIA Tesla P100 GPUs in its cloud later this month

IBM will launch NVIDIA Tesla P100 GPUs in its cloud later this month

Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Source: VentureBeat
PEOPLE’s 50 Companies That Care 2017

PEOPLE’s 50 Companies That Care 2017

Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Source: People Magazine
NVIDIA wants to drive the autonomous future

NVIDIA wants to drive the autonomous future

Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Source: San Francisco Chronicle
NVIDIA Scores Yet Another GPU Cloud For AI With Tencent

NVIDIA Scores Yet Another GPU Cloud For AI With Tencent

Friday, March 24, 2017
Source: Forbes
How Chip Designers Are Breaking Moore’s Law

How Chip Designers Are Breaking Moore’s Law

Sunday, March 19, 2017
Source: The Wall Street Journal
Car industry players diverge on timescale for self-driving cars

Car industry players diverge on timescale for self-driving cars

Thursday, March 16, 2017
Source: Reuters
NVIDIA, Bosch to develop AI-powered self-driving car system

NVIDIA, Bosch to develop AI-powered self-driving car system

Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Source: ZDNet
NVIDIA's Pascal-powered Jetson TX2 computer blows away Raspberry Pi

NVIDIA's Pascal-powered Jetson TX2 computer blows away Raspberry Pi

Wednesday, March 8, 2017
Source: Computerworld
The new GeForce GTX 1080 Ti is NVIDIA's fastest graphics card ever

The new GeForce GTX 1080 Ti is NVIDIA's fastest graphics card ever

Wednesday, March 1, 2017
Source: The Verge
Self-Driving Cars Might Need Standards, but Whose?

Self-Driving Cars Might Need Standards, but Whose?

Friday, February 24, 2017
Source: The New York Times
NVIDIA GeForce Has Moved From Graphics Card To Gaming Platform

NVIDIA GeForce Has Moved From Graphics Card To Gaming Platform

Thursday, February 23, 2017
Source: Forbes
Why NVIDIA Is One Of The Most Innovative Companies of 2017

Why NVIDIA Is One Of The Most Innovative Companies of 2017

Monday, February 13, 2017
Source: Fast Company
NVIDIA Has a 'Frighteningly Positive Story'

NVIDIA Has a 'Frighteningly Positive Story'

Friday, February 10, 2017
Source: The Street
Having Pets in the Office Can Boost Productivity

Having Pets in the Office Can Boost Productivity

Thursday, February 9, 2017
Source: CBS News
NVIDIA to Offer New PC Gaming Service Hosted in the Cloud

NVIDIA to Offer New PC Gaming Service Hosted in the Cloud

Thursday, January 5, 2017
Source: Bloomberg
NVIDIA aims to spread Google AI through home

NVIDIA aims to spread Google AI through home

Thursday, January 5, 2017
Source: USA Today
Microsoft, Intel era at CES gives way to rising star NVIDIA

Microsoft, Intel era at CES gives way to rising star NVIDIA

Tuesday, January 3, 2017
Source: Seattle Times
Chipmaker Nvidia tops S&P 500 as best performer of the year

Chipmaker Nvidia tops S&P 500 as best performer of the year

Friday, December 30, 2016
Source: Financial Times
NVIDIA Surges in 2016 Using Graphics Chips to Challenge Intel

NVIDIA Surges in 2016 Using Graphics Chips to Challenge Intel

Wednesday, December 21, 2016
Source: Bloomberg
NVIDIA: The Yahoo Finance Company of the Year

NVIDIA: The Yahoo Finance Company of the Year

Monday, December 19, 2016
Source: Yahoo Finance
Chipmakers Are Racing To Build Hardware For Artificial Intelligence

Chipmakers Are Racing To Build Hardware For Artificial Intelligence

Wednesday, December 7, 2016
Source: Fast Company
NVIDIA Is Not Just Accelerating AI, It Aims To Reshape Computing

NVIDIA Is Not Just Accelerating AI, It Aims To Reshape Computing

Thursday, November 17, 2016
Source: Forbes
How to Master Change

How to Master Change

Monday, November 14, 2016
Source: Fortune
NVIDIA Reports Huge Data Center Business Boom, Stock Is Jumping

NVIDIA Reports Huge Data Center Business Boom, Stock Is Jumping

Thursday, November 10, 2016
Source: Forbes
NVIDIA CEO Sees Smart Cars Getting Much Smarter

NVIDIA CEO Sees Smart Cars Getting Much Smarter

Tuesday, October 25, 2016
Source: Wall Street Journal
5 Things You Need to Know About Nintendo's New Switch Console

5 Things You Need to Know About Nintendo's New Switch Console

Thursday, October 20, 2016
Source: Rolling Stone
Only one of the 10 best-performing CEOs in the world runs a U.S. company

Only one of the 10 best-performing CEOs in the world runs a U.S. company

Thursday, October 13, 2016
Source: The Washington Post
The Best-Performing CEOs in the World (Jen-Hsun Huang #6)

The Best-Performing CEOs in the World (Jen-Hsun Huang #6)

Tuesday, October 11, 2016
Source: Harvard Business Review
Nvidia, Intel Battleground Set As Licensing Pact Sunsets

Nvidia, Intel Battleground Set As Licensing Pact Sunsets

Friday, October 7, 2016
Source: Investor's Business Daily
Japanese Robotics Giant Gives Its Arms Some Brains

Japanese Robotics Giant Gives Its Arms Some Brains

Friday, October 7, 2016
Source: MIT Technology Review
The AI Revolution: Why Deep Learning Is Suddenly Changing Your Life

The AI Revolution: Why Deep Learning Is Suddenly Changing Your Life

Thursday, September 29, 2016
Source: Fortune
NVIDIA Teases Xavier at GTC Europe

NVIDIA Teases Xavier at GTC Europe

Thursday, September 29, 2016
Source: Anandtech
Silicon Valley architecture: Apple, Google, Facebook, NVIDIA lead the way

Silicon Valley architecture: Apple, Google, Facebook, NVIDIA lead the way

Tuesday, September 6, 2016
Source: San Jose Mercury News
Nvidia Teams Up With Baidu to Develop an Artificially Intelligent, Self-Driving Car

Nvidia Teams Up With Baidu to Develop an Artificially Intelligent, Self-Driving Car

Thursday, September 1, 2016
Source: Wall Street Journal
This Supercomputer Will Try to Find Intelligence on Reddit

This Supercomputer Will Try to Find Intelligence on Reddit

Monday, August 15, 2016
Source: MIT Technology Review
Nvidia’s beats expectations as Pascal graphics chips launch

Nvidia’s beats expectations as Pascal graphics chips launch

Thursday, August 11, 2016
Source: Venturebeat
NVIDIA Pascal Titan X Tested And It's An Absolute Beast

NVIDIA Pascal Titan X Tested And It's An Absolute Beast

Wednesday, August 3, 2016
Source: Forbes
Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 6GB Review

Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 6GB Review

Tuesday, July 19, 2016
Source: Tom's Hardware
Using Virtual Reality to Create a New Corporate Headquarters

Using Virtual Reality to Create a New Corporate Headquarters

Monday, July 18, 2016
Source: New York Times
 Artificial Intelligence Swarms Silicon Valley on Wings and Wheels

Artificial Intelligence Swarms Silicon Valley on Wings and Wheels

Sunday, July 17, 2016
Source: New York Times
Close Menu